About me

Hello to you, wanderer of the great Web!

You just set foot on my personal website and art gallery! But first things first, let me introduce myself. My name is Yves Bourgelas, born in Rouyn-Noranda, Québec, Canada, in May 1985. I am holding a Bachelor’s degree in Arts and Design from the Université du Québec en Outaouais. I currently live in Gatineau, near Canada’s capital, Ottawa. I am an illustrator, comic artist, Web designer and animator, usually working under the name The Bourgyman on the Web.

These days, I’ve been working on what could possibly be my biggest project ever, the Supercrash! comic book series, a story about a teenager who becomes (by chance) a superhero, in an absurd and humourous bastardization of the world we live in today. The book will be released and be available in all major libraries of Quebec in December 2013. The English version is also available directly from me as a self-publication.

I’m also a regular comic conventions attendee on the Québec-Toronto corridor, usually having its own booth in the artist alley and selling my own creations, related to comics and illustration. You can see my next public appearances by clicking here!

In addition of being a visual artist, I am also a music producer and a disc-jockey, using the name DJ Bourg for my productions, but I’m not going into further detail about that in here, so for more information regarding that part of me, please visit my music Web site.

During the last few years, my work has been featured on several websites, such as:

DeviantART | Kotaku | Destructoid | Reddit | Blistered Thumbs | LevelUpStudios | ArtATM | Yearmix.Net |Who’s Da DJ

Here are links to my other personal websites:

Supercrash | DJ.Bourgy.net

The social networks where I am registered:

Facebook | Twitter | LinkedIn | Google+ | YouTube | Soundcloud

If you wish to contact, please do so via the Contact section. Now that everything’s been said, I wish you a pleasant visit to my website(s). Thanks for stopping by!

À propos de moi

Bienvenue à vous, errant de la Toile!

Vous venez de tomber dans les antres de ma galerie d’art! Mais tout d’abord, permettez-moi de me présenter. Je suis Yves Bourgelas, né à Rouyn-Noranda, Québec, Canada, en mai 1985. Je suis titulaire d’un baccalauréat en Arts et Design de l’Université du Québec en Outaouais, et réside présentement à Gatineau. Je suis un illustrateur, auteur de bande dessinée, designer Web et animateur, travaillant principalement sur le Web en tant que The Bourgyman.

Ces temps-ci, je travaille sur ce qui pourrait être mon plus gros projet à vie, la bande dessinée Supercrash!, l’histoire d’un adolescent qui devient (par hasard) superhéros, dans une version caricaturale et humoristique de l’univers dans lequel nous vivons. Le premier tome (64 pages, couleur) sera disponible dans toutes les bonnes librairies du Québec en décembre 2013. La version anglaise est disponible en tant qu’auto-publication par moi directement.

J’assiste aussi régulièrement aux nombreuses conventions de bande dessinée/dessin animé ayant lieu dans le corridor Québec-Toronto, ayant mon propre espace dans l’allée des artistes et vendant mes propres créations, ayant rapport avec la bande dessinée et l’illustration. Vous pouvez voir mes prochaines apparitions dans des évènements publics en cliquant ici!

En plus d’être un artiste visuel, je suis aussi un producteur de musique et un disc-jockey, utilisant le nom de DJ Bourg pour mes productions, mais je n’entrerai pas plus en profondeur ici. Pour plus d’information concernant mes activités dans ce domaine, veuillez visiter mon site Web musical.

Au fil des années, mon travail a été mis en vedette sur de nombreux sites, donc ceux-ci:

DeviantART | Kotaku | Destructoid | Reddit | Blistered Thumbs | LevelUpStudios | ArtATM | Yearmix.Net |Who’s Da DJ

Mes autres sites Web personnels:
Supercrash | DJ.Bourgy.net

Les sites sociaux sur lesquels je possède un compte:
Facebook | Twitter | LinkedIn | Google+ | YouTube | Soundcloud

Si vous souhaitez me contacter, veuillez vous rediriger vers la section Contact. Maintenant que tout est dit, je vous souhaite une agréable visite dans ma galerie. Merci d’être passé!